Shakia Hohnstein
Friday, July 22, 2011
HELP! Cant move my lower leg!?
I'm laying in bed right now and I moved my leg then something happened, I might've dislocated something I'm not sure. I'm keeping it in the same position right now, if I move it it starts to hurt..what do I do?
Why do they prescribe oxycontin?
First of all I'm not some junkie searching for a way to score prescription drugs. I'm just simply curious. I have had 3 surgeries and also dislocated my shoulder and have never recieved anything but hydrocodone or oxycodone. I have heard a lot lately about the rise and dangers of oxycontin but dont understand how its so available to some people. When I dislocated my shoulder i blacked out of the pain and also was in severe pain for weeks. If that wasnt enough to prescribe that it seems like you would have to be dying to get it so why is it so easy for some people to get.
Survey: Would you wish for this?
I have had more than a few friends who have made the statement "I wish we were back in the days of nights and castles!".Okay, that sounds great but in truth, woman were treated like property everywhere not just in certain countries. Racism was even worse. You had famine,disease, and the chances of your neighbors starting a war to get your resources was also pretty good. If you were born during this time chances are that you are a peasant that would not live past 30. If you were noble you had to always worry about pissing off the king and getting your head dislocated from your shoulders or some one else killing the king and declaring the throne,uh oh, does that sound remotely grand?
Muscles sorness, dizzy, tired all the time, HELP PLEASE!?
I am 17. I work at Sonic, skating to customers. I feel about a years ago on my tailbone and dislocated it. I have been doing physical therapy to relocate my tailbone and after therapy I am sore, but it usually lasts only 1-2 days. Ever since my fall I have been to many doctors for my joint pain in my knees, elbows and hips. They sugested arthritis.But, Over a week ago I woke up and could barley move because my muscles were stiff. Still now I am very dizzy, I have ZERO energy and my muscles (all over my body) are very sore. my physical therapist discharged me because she feels my problems are no longer needing therapy and need attention from my pediatrician. I got blood work done yesterday. I was just wondering if any of you knew whats wrong. Feel free to ask more questions, PLEASE HELP!
Ok I am seriously worried Please help with BALL PYTHON MOUTH PROBLEM!!!!!!! please need Alot of advice!!!!?
so any help from experienced people how know or have actually been around or had this sort of issue...=( im soo freaked out need help. so my snake got a stomach burn from getting under carpet onto glass and heat pad...this was last yr ..took him to vet now is healed just has trouble shedding. so this time he shed terrible...pieces were left over and his body is making him go through another shed and it hasnt even been a month i think... but i saw him laying with his jaw awkward and dislocated! so i picked him up and messed with it and he straitened it out...then today his lower teeth/gum row was overlapped on his top! so i though mouth rot! his cage is soo clean but i just fed him 2 live mice less than a week ago maybe he got hurt. so i youtubed and found what to look for so i opened his mouth up and no purple, discoloration, mucus, bubbles, ....but his mouth is White! PALE which is also a sign...is it mouth rot in the EARLY stages...what could have caused it...is it not MR and just pale from stress and shedding? does the mouth go pale like the eyes turn blue and skin turns milky??? any help would be great! thanks
Healthcare for the uninsured?
We live in Independence, MO. We were both unemployed at the time in March when my wife took a spill and tore her rotator cuff, dislocated her shoulder and tore lendons. I took her to Truman Medical center e.r. 3 times. They did nothing, xrays no pain meds...nothing. WHY? not poor enough for medicaid I was unemployed for 6 months. I just got a job and didnt qualify for health insurance yet, when i did qualify it costs' $190.00 a week. just for the basic plan I make $$$.00 a week. just enough for the two of us to survive. She would be working if this didnt happen. believe me it's a waste of $$. plus she would not be covered under the preexisting clause. I know I know those of you who believe the insurance co. cannot do that, you don't know and those of you who buy the crap about "just walking into the emergency room, they have to treat you" That's bull Too! she has'nt slept in MONTHS I mean MONTHS since this happened. She is in CONSTANT PAIN! The dr.s at truman hospital just give her the run around. I know how this works. No Insurance, Basic life sustaining treatment. No Insurance? Your screwed unless you have your (border pass) believe me we are not homeless ignorant living off the state people. We are in our 50's have always worked and paid into medicaid. We are stuck in the middle, called the working poor! work enough to survive but cannot afford health insurance. So now she is getting nothing biut the run around and mistreatment, MISTREATMENT!! by Truman Medical Center Hospital Hill. So, Who do I need to see are talk to? It's interesting people like us are stereotyped. I've always worked, she was a medical assistant for years and ran a Dr.'s office, she used to work at Truman. My late wife passed away 4 yrs. ago after Truman Hospital told me "there's nothing we can do" and discharged her. WHO DO I NEED TO TALK TO??? My congressman, Senator, Obama? The newspapers, who, a lawyer. I have never seen people treated this way American Citizens. This is absurd. We have a whole story about this Healthcare Treatment of her since March 2011.
I have some quesions about English expressions.?
Hello Mango, these are the answers to your question: 1) Miss fancy pants in the negative way is referring to the fact that that person is trying to impress somebody but is not doing it the right way. 2) 'you got someone whom you don't deserve' is basically saying that the other person is too much for you or that it is too good for you. I hope it helps.(-:
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)