Monday, July 18, 2011

Russians: How does Lenin make you feel?

Most of the Russians are indifferent. He's one of the greatest thinkers of 20 century, and he's not the idiot stalin was. However, the revolution failed, because we never reached communism. Basically, even if we don`t like him and don`t hate him, we are just tired of regimes (tsar, ussr (lenin included), and now oligarchs). They always promessed us, the simple russian people, the best. So we trusted them and put them to power (except for the tsars), but at the end it`s the same result: government is rich, a part of the people is poor, the other with a little more money is also the loser in different laws and mesures "for the people", that are for real an other sources of personal enrichment for the leaders and the lobbies around him, with the real power. So Lenin for us is just an other leader, like the others; even if we was trying to do something good for the people, he failed, and he also became rich by taxes so...

No comments:

Post a Comment